Federal University, Ndifu-Alike – FUNAI Courses & Admission Requirements

This is to help all aspiring students of  Federal University, Ndifu-Alike  (FUNAI)  with the courses offered at the university as well as their admission requirements.

About The University

The Alex Ekwueme Federal University Ndufu Alike Ikwo (AE-FUNAI) is a Nigerian higher institution located in Ndufu, Alike Ikwo of Ebonyi State. It was established in 2011. It was formally called Federal University Ndufu Alike Ikwo until February 2nd , 2018 when it renamed by the Federal Government after the late civilian Vice President of Nigeria, Dr. Alex Ekwueme. The University sits on a land mass of 438 hectares . The University has 10, 000 and 2, 230 students and staff population respectively.

List of Courses Offered In FUNAI (Federal University Ndufu Alike).

Faculty of Agriculture

  • Department of Agriculture Economics
  • Department of Agribusiness
  • Department of Animal Science
  • Department of Crop Science
  • Department of Horticulture
  • Department of Soil Science
  • Department of Fisheries and Aquaculture

Faculty of Basic Medical Science

  • Department of Anatomy
  • Department of Medical Biochemistry
  • Department of Physiology

Faculty of Education

  • Department of Arts and Humanities Education
  • Department of Science Education
  • Department of Technological and Vocational Education
  • Department of Educational Foundation

Faculty of Engineering and Technology

  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Electrical/Electronic
  • Department of Computer Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical/Mechatronics Engineering
  • Department of Chemical/Petroleum Engineering.

Faculty of Humanities

  • Department of English and Literary Studies
  • Department of Fine and Applied Arts
  • Department of History and Strategic Studies
  • Department of Linguistics/Igbo
  • Department of Music
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Religion
  • Department of Theatre Arts 

Faculty of Management & Social Science

  • Department of Accountancy
  • Department of Banking and Finance
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Criminology and Security Studies
  • Department of Economics and Development Studies
  • Department of Mass communication
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Psychology
  • Department of Sociology

College of Medicine

  • MBBS

Faculty of Science

  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Biology
  • Department of Biotechnology
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Geology
  • Department of Geophysics
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Statistics

Federal University Ndufu Alike (FUNAI) Admission Requirement.

If  anyone wishes to study any reliable course at Federal University Ndufu Alike FUNAI, Such candidate must meet the School admission requirements which are listed below:

  • Firstly, choose FUNAI as the first choice of institution before any other consideration
  • Be at least 16 years of age at the time of application
  • Have at least five (5) credit passes in SSCE or its equivalent in not more than two (2) sittings.
  • Score a reasonable mark in the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Board Exam (UTME)
  • Have an acceptable/reasonable score in the post UTME screening exam conducted by the school.

For more scholarship & educational updates, visit

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button